Reviews


878 results found, Show results 1 - 25


Oct 5, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Have some ethernet cables out of doors that I wanted to protect from spikes and surges. These look like they have good specs for protection. Works fine on gigabit networks and power over ethernet ( i am using these on both). Had to laugh about the "thunder" protection however. Thunder is after all a sharp sound pressure wave which propagates through air and isn't going to hurt any of your electrical equipment but may have the effect of scaring kids and household critters.

Remember to ground these however. The best protection is to a nearby ground rod or buried water pipe. I see installations all the time where people buy lighting and surge suppressors but dont ground them or just luck out via other ground paths. Read up on the internet for how to use these properly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Apr 15, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am impressed with this camera. I ordered it to replace one I had over looking the drive way. WOW! What a difference there is. Instead of seeing part of one car in the driveway and one in the street, I see the entire driveway with two cars and the front. A very wide street view! And the night view is excellent. I have uploaded a picture of the view at night overlooking my driveway at night with no lights on. The three other cameras have some night vision, but this new camera really shows everything. And for the price I paid....its a deal. I hooked it up in minutes, and adjusted the camera within seconds. The arm that mounts the camera is metal, and you can adjust easily. Once its locked into place it stays steady. You cannot find a better wide view/night vision camera for this price!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Apr 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
If you have the courage to set this up yourself then you will be very happy. If you are one that would need help through customer support, you shouldn't have issue they are great. The camera itself was perfect, but I had never set one up before and I wanted to view it from my android phone. with a little research about ddns servers, I was surprised at how easy it was. My best advice is to make sure you plug it directly into the router via cat5 to access the menus at first. Once I figured it out, I was so happy with the quality of the video and smoothness of the pan & tilt. I bought one more and set it up in minutes.The infrared night vision is awesome and on the droid phones I recommend using IMaxCamPro app. you won't be disappointed with the picture quality either. Love it!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Apr 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Installed this on my garage door and magic...no more dogs pooping on my lawn. I wish I had this years ago.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun 23, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I work night shifts in my office and always worry about my wife and two infants at home. So, I decided to install two security cams at home – one inside the house and one outside. After long search I could not settle for anything but only for Uniview 2MP camera which is smart both in shape and performance. I got two without wasting the time as two were in the price of one – incredible offer. Now I am satisfied at my job because I know that my family is safe and secure back at home!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This camera has a lot of potential, here's what wrong with it:
Auto functions like noise reduction and detail enhancement, which CAN'T be turned off or modified, actually reduce overall resolution considerably. It is a waste of a fantastic imaging sensor.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Such a lovely and perfect product for security purpose.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 3, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Product relatively easy to set up with good documentation. Good tech support and good trouble shooting information on the product web site.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 3, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Once you've hooked it all up, you need to set it up. First you set up the DVR, and then hook it up to the network so you can view things remotely. You need to have it plugged in via Ethernet first, and then it takes some time checking the manuals and making sure that your port is open. It took me quite a while, but I finally got it working and it works fine. As far as I can tell it's going to be different for each system, so anything I figured out would likely not be more helpful than the instruction manual that comes with this. The interface is a bit clunky but it does the trick - and it is pretty cool to be able to see my house when I'm away. There's even an app for the iPhone, that you can set up and view things there.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Seems to have it all....... and what it doesn't have, I don't need
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Setting up internet connection was easy for me, but I'm an electrical engineer and software programmer. There are many ways you can view the live video and recordings without being anywhere near the DVR. Using the browser with supplied plug-in gives nearly all the same capability as using mouse/remote on the DVR.... but you can control from anywhere. Sometimes, the video is NOT streamed in HD to preserve your network bandwidth - but you can control that by clicking on "Main stream" to get the full HD.

IMaxCam Lite & Imaxcampro I downloaded copies of these and side-loaded the apps and they work just fine with my phone and tablet. (Both Google Nexus devices)

My confidence in what this system can catch using motion detection continues to improve.... yesterday, one camera caught a small rabbit crossing my driveway at 4am (total darkness) from about 30ft away!

Initially, the colors were a bit washed out - but you can control that using the configuration software.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is our first security system. It took me awhile to write a review because we didn't set it up until after the holidays. The hardware, when received, was quite impressive, and I must say a tad bit intimidating. My husband set up the system and it took him near a full day (with kids running around and having never done this type of thing before). We had to set this up from scratch. We ended up not using all of the cameras, we have a small home. They've been out in the rain and done fine, so that was a bit misleading.

The overall review: we love it! The cameras are surprisingly clear, even at night,. We could have probably gone with a small surveillance system and been just as happy, but this works.

My only issue of course is installation. Be prepared to drill holes and spend sometime setting this up if you've never done it before. We almost contracted someone to set this up, and in retrospect I think we should have done that. These are not wireless cameras. You need to position them, then run wires through your attic and walls, and the wires are quite thick. And then afterwards you need to configure the DVR and run through all the options. However, once you've got it all set up the way you like you're done!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works great have never had any problems with this camera what so ever. I love the fact that it is a real ptz
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've had this camera for about a week now and I'm happy with it. I've been trying to capture some wild animals on my deck, but finally been successful. I've tried the Dlink 2332L and the HikVision 2CD2032 with no success to capture the animals. This IMaxCamPro has much better nightvision than the other cameras.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
We have a couple dozen cameras and multiple dvr's and although we've only had this camera two days it's already my favorite. Picture is clear and and the ptz functions work as they should (to the best of my knowledge). We see the need for a controller however as there doesn't seem to be any on-screen-display that will allow presets to be utilized. Still, My new NVR makes this PTZ, like my new toy I'm not complaining.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've owned this camera for 5 months now. Over the past 10 years I've owned more than a dozen network cameras. Today I have eight running at home and my parents place. I have had some bad cameras in the past and some great ones! So far this camera has worked extremely well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The image is very clear and looks great whether viewing it on my IPHONE, IPAD or laptop. I had it set to full frame rate and can achieve that most times. The night vision works very well with great range on the IRs and no reflections back into the camera. I found the IRs can be just a little bright when the place is covered in snow but it's hardly noticeable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
We were in the market for an additional camera to be installed to our existing DVR/home network system. The DVR system is 1tb in size and offers HD-SDI. It has been a bit of struggle to see as clearly as we would like regarding the existing system. The new bullet has been installed on the side of the house over the vehicle parking area allocated for the tenants. We get the best picture, now we are planning to order more of this camera
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The World Eye Cam 1080p SDI Bullet Camera is an excellent, well made security camera that works as well in low-light situations as it does in good lighting. The mounting hardware is easy to install, and the angle you set it at stays securely in place. The compact design allows for a variety of mounting options, and is unobtrusive. Connecting the unit up to a DVR is hassle-free.. Overall this is a very impressive camera that can serve well in any number of settings.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
At an incredible price point, most SDI cameras seem to be created about equally. It produces a great 1080P picture without any compression. It of course will be compressed for storage in most cases, or the files will be huge. I am using this for live monitoring. Picture it better than couple i pay more for.

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Apr 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hooked up with a HD_SDI to HDMI converter to monitor a space live on HDTV. It worked instantly. GReat Picture
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The fast shipping was the biggest highlight of purchasing this camera from this website. It was written “same day shipping” in the details of this product but I did not really believe it. After I received the product in a day’s time I set down to installing it in the main landing behind my front door. I fixed it on my ceiling behind the dangling lights of my chandelier. (Incognito mode folks!!)

Overall I’d give this product, 5 stars without thinking twice as it packs a lot of features that you can’t find in other security cameras for this price. Not only is there a 20x optical zoom but also the resolution is clear, there is a micro SD storage slot, angle of view is wide and has an alarm system. I have looked into all these features and have enabled the alarm, fixed in a 128 GB SD card but I still have to find out about all those 300 presets. Can’t let such a good feature go to waste.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 8, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The sophisticated design and appearance of this security camera enticed me a lot when I first saw it. Let me tell you this security camera is very high in technology from the inside as well. It was difficult for me to set it up in my home’s hallway but I figured it would be a better option if contacted the website through live chat which by the way is 24/7 available. They helped me out and told me all the details I needed to know. After that it barely took me an hour to finish up on all the necessities.

But I did find it difficult to connect the camera to my Windows phone so I asked the support again and they sent me this link to answer all my questions:http://www.worldeyecam.com/iMaxCamPRO-support.html.

This security camera is the first i have ever purchased and I'm glad it is for it is a really good one form the point of view of its specifications and graphics’ quality. I especially love the infrared LEDs that enable my camera to videotape in the dark at a distance of 100m.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This camera really beats the whole lot of all other equipment I have used simply due to its amazing video quality, video resolution and night time video capturing ability. I mean the camera was advertised as an all-terrain, outdoor, strong piece of equipment that would get the job done to us by the retailer at the store. But using it was a complete joy and an actual surprise at money’s worth.

And yes, the second best thing about this infra-red, day and night camera was that it was less than half the price of all other equipment that boasted of the features this HD-AHD 1080p dome camera.

We weren’t really sold on the camera having actual 1080p resolution for video footage, but seeing made believing possible after we checked our first footage, which gave us night-time footage as clear as the footage captured during the day. There are some videos of the camera online too, be sure to check them out, as the camera has other great features as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 5, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought this NVR for the Bank where I am responsible for all the security matters. This is the latest version which helps us link unlimited number of cameras to one IP address. The data is saved for later viewing and the footage can be replayed for rechecking the details. It is highly compatible with the modern needs of security in a sensitive place like banks. It has 16 SATA HDDs and each HDD has up to 8TBs recording space. This is just the right feature for the huge data of footage collected by the entire collection of security cameras at the bank.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)


*}