2018 Security Products

2019 Security Products

More - Solutions

Solutions

Reviews


736 results found, Show results 1 - 25


Oct 5, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Have some ethernet cables out of doors that I wanted to protect from spikes and surges. These look like they have good specs for protection. Works fine on gigabit networks and power over ethernet ( i am using these on both). Had to laugh about the "thunder" protection however. Thunder is after all a sharp sound pressure wave which propagates through air and isn't going to hurt any of your electrical equipment but may have the effect of scaring kids and household critters.

Remember to ground these however. The best protection is to a nearby ground rod or buried water pipe. I see installations all the time where people buy lighting and surge suppressors but dont ground them or just luck out via other ground paths. Read up on the internet for how to use these properly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (2)
Apr 15, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am impressed with this camera. I ordered it to replace one I had over looking the drive way. WOW! What a difference there is. Instead of seeing part of one car in the driveway and one in the street, I see the entire driveway with two cars and the front. A very wide street view! And the night view is excellent. I have uploaded a picture of the view at night overlooking my driveway at night with no lights on. The three other cameras have some night vision, but this new camera really shows everything. And for the price I paid....its a deal. I hooked it up in minutes, and adjusted the camera within seconds. The arm that mounts the camera is metal, and you can adjust easily. Once its locked into place it stays steady. You cannot find a better wide view/night vision camera for this price!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Apr 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
If you have the courage to set this up yourself then you will be very happy. If you are one that would need help through customer support, you shouldn't have issue they are great. The camera itself was perfect, but I had never set one up before and I wanted to view it from my android phone. with a little research about ddns servers, I was surprised at how easy it was. My best advice is to make sure you plug it directly into the router via cat5 to access the menus at first. Once I figured it out, I was so happy with the quality of the video and smoothness of the pan & tilt. I bought one more and set it up in minutes.The infrared night vision is awesome and on the droid phones I recommend using IMaxCamPro app. you won't be disappointed with the picture quality either. Love it!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Mar 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This camera really beats the whole lot of all other equipment I have used simply due to its amazing video quality, video resolution and night time video capturing ability. I mean the camera was advertised as an all-terrain, outdoor, strong piece of equipment that would get the job done to us by the retailer at the store. But using it was a complete joy and an actual surprise at money’s worth.

And yes, the second best thing about this infra-red, day and night camera was that it was less than half the price of all other equipment that boasted of the features this HD-AHD 1080p dome camera.

We weren’t really sold on the camera having actual 1080p resolution for video footage, but seeing made believing possible after we checked our first footage, which gave us night-time footage as clear as the footage captured during the day. There are some videos of the camera online too, be sure to check them out, as the camera has other great features as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jun 8, 2017
Recently I purchased the Clear security camera system, (Network IP Dome Cameras) provided by the Clear IP kits. As I am a happy customer of this product, I thought of writing a review on this. This product does not consume much power and not more than max 5.5W (IR on) and gives away a high-quality video system. The lens focuses to a wide area with a sensor of 1/1.8” 5 Megapixel CMOS Image Sensor, which is quite impressive. I feel like more secured and always watch the recorded videos for better security of my shop. This product is highly recommended to everyone who owns a shop.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
May 13, 2015
I was doing some research on the quality CCTV cameras available on the market. I was in a great need of a quality camera system in my net café. I already installed the computer systems and as I was dealing with more and more strangers every day, I need to make sure about the complete security of my net café as well as the customer’s. After completing the search, I was totally impressed by the unique features Clear CCTV camera system guarantees especially, the quality of the video, lens (3.6 - 10mm Manual Varifocal Lens0, angle view (Horizontal: 83.7° (wide) - 36.7°(zoomed).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jul 18, 2016
The cost is bit high, but I think the product provides certain unique features and quality which can be compensated with the price. It is worth it. I bought the Network IP Bullet Camera, & 16 Channel POE Switch camera from the clear 32 camera IP kits. As I own as large sector I wanted a camera system which can focus to a wide area in 360-degree rotation. I find the clear cameras have this quality and mine is Network IP Bullet Camera, & 16 Channel POE Switch, which also exhibit the same features. Good product for business and marketing sectors to run securely.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jun 19, 2015
I purchased the 32 CH NVR with (32) IPX11 5 Megapixel, 3.6-10mm Motorized Lens, 30m IR, H.265, CVBS (BNC) Optional, Network IP Bullet Camera, & 16 Channel POE Switch camera from the clear 32 camera IP kits online and I was scared of the quality, because it is of a good amount of money. But it provided to be the best product. After connecting it I find it of a good quality, the videos are recorded in a high quality also with audio recording system we can actually hear the sounds too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sep 13, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
With the installation of this surveillance camera I feel like I have got an extra pair of eyes with an upgraded 2.8mm lens. The picture quality is just beyond imagination as compared to a CCTV camera footage. The Ultra HD 4K resolution gives a crystal clear picture quality. The central monitoring system helps to auto detect the signal from cameras without any settings. The camera needs less electricity as it does not required to be charged from time to time. The best thing is it is cost efficient and easy to install.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I own a little gas station and needed a good security camera for monitoring the outside area. I could not find something better than this mini bullet camera for my business. This is powerful and the lens is so helpful in making the footage crystal clear that I do not miss any detail. Even at night the vision is super clear and I feel more confident with my business now. With 4 megapixel resolution, this camera is a marvelous aid for home and business security.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My departmental store had enough security cameras inside but for the outer space I was not satisfied with the performance of the already fixed camera especially after someone easily dodged the camera footage and ran away from the store having stolen some valuable products. I found this Uniview camera with the highest specs in this price. It is really cheaper than I could imagine and its performance is even better! Now my store is safe from outside as well as inside.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 19, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Being a gadget person I am always in search of something unique in a product. I must admit this surveillance camera beyond my expectations. It is just amazing and really unique among its category. The main focus of this surveillance kit; according to me; is to provide a fine picture quality without eating up much memory space. Low complexity area can be described more efficiently. It is especially important as all IP cameras get more and more resolution. The best thing is it is both time and cost saving.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun 26, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
For going away for holidays I needed two or three security cameras at home. I needed high resolution, smart cameras that can work day and night with equal excellence. I bought this Uniview 2 MP camera with great satisfaction because it comes with extra ordinary specs. Based on high modern technology this camera gives me the clear and full footage of all the area that is strategically important for my house safety. I strongly recommend all the home owners to have this camera for best survillience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (3)
Aug 14, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This surveillance camera kit is very helpful because it provides you with the best quality picture at same time takes care of your Hard Drive storage. It comes with H.265 Standalone NVR. H. 265 reduces the file size by about 50% thus it gives a significant savings on storage. With H.265the surveillance footage needs only half the data to stream over the network. It also supports high definition IP and Analog Cameras. The free cables ensures less power consumption as the there’s no urge to charge it from time to time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wonderful product its really really nice product for security purpose. Thanks!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 18, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The Ch 4K Geo Vision H.265 DVR with 8 PoE Dome Cameras (EBD4700) is an amazing product. As the name suggests it could be understood that this camera is a masterpiece in its picture visualise. The H.265 technology provides the crystal clear picture quality which helps me noticing all the minute details of my area under surveillance. It has also got the remote app which enables its easy operation from anywhere.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 19, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This product is just what I was looking for so far. It has provided me with all the required qualities along with extra benefits. It is power saving, easy to install, gives crystal clear views, can be operated from mobile phones and comes with free cables and 2year warranty. The storage is also awesome with a memory of 1TB. It also provides me with multiple playback and recording options. And the best thing is its cost efficient. I am really satisfied with the performance of this product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Installed this on my garage door and magic...no more dogs pooping on my lawn. I wish I had this years ago.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 5, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
For my theater building security is crucial and the whole building needs to be monitored from all sides without missing any details. This new device by Uniview has made the surveillance easy for my staff and it also keeps the record of heavy files safe for later observation. With up to 12 megapixel resolution recording, the recorded videos are top quality and clear – strong and fool proof security.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 13, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This security camera comes equipped with Wide Dynamic Range and digital noise reduction. It meets IP67 standards and can be used outdoors. Footage is recorded to an NVR and can be monitored remotely via computer or mobile device, it just need to be internet ready. I am very much benefitted with this camera as it can be installed outdoor as well, thanks to the Protection Supporting += 10% input voltage tolerance. It has smart IR. With IR illumination, detailed images can be captured in low light or total darkness. This is an amazing product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My dog breeding and training business is situated at a good distance from my home and probably outside the city. I needed very accurate and strong monitoring of the whole center to keep the puppies safe from any harm and monitor the movement of wild animals around. I got this Uniview NVR and am really glad of having it. It has specs more than I expected and the best of all is that my business can flourish safely now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 12, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is truly a unique surveillance camera in all aspects. The camera's integrated infrared illumination provides high performance in extreme low-light environments up to 60m (197 ft.). With the WDR feature vivid pictures are achieved even in the most intense contrast lighting conditions. This is truly the best security device in the market till date and I don’t repent spending on this product. Moreover I’ll be glad to refer this product to the one looking for such amazingly featured bullet cameras.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 26, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The 8 Ch 4K Geo Vision H.265 DVR with 8PoE Cameras (EFD4700) as the name suggests is truly a surveillance kit with picture excellency. This product is praiseworthy for its H.265 NVR which provides fine clarity in the video picture. Even when I am monitoring different footages at the same time on my Mobile I can get the assured picture quality without any buffering. It also saves my bucks on Hard Drive as it does not eat up much memory space. Moreover it also comes in an affordable range.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 12, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This system would be great for both home security or a small to medium business as well. The video quality is great for such an affordable system as well. I really have nothing bad to say about this surveillance system and am very impressed with it especially at the price range,Better then anything I bought and I have bought and returned quite a few of these. I also bought there DVR for cheap and that is working great also.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun 17, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My search for an efficient surveillance camera which will be capable enough to provide a good security to my office in my absence came to an end when I got this amazing product. I must admit it is very much efficient in its working field. It is not just a surveillance camera it functions just like a spy who is keeping strong vigilance over the projected area. It has got different features which ensures its workability to a different height. I am more than satisfied with its output.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)